Tuesday, June 7, 2016


FireHouse is an American band formed in 1989 of two different groups. One of them included: guitarist Bill Leverty and drummer Michael Foster, the second one vocalist C.J. Snare and bassist Perry Richardson (they were earlier members of Maxx Warrior). With releasing of their first, self-titled album they got into stardom (become famous). Its contained the band's signature power ballad, "Love of a Lifetime" and two other singles:"Don't Treat Me Bad", "All She Wrote". For now they released more seven studio albums. In 2011 FireHouse released studio album "Full Circle", which featured re-recorded versions of some of their older tracks. They are still performing and recording.

When I Look into Your Eyes

Love of a Lifetime

Monday, June 6, 2016

Vinnie Vincent Invasion

Vinnie Vincent Invasion was an American group formed in 1984 by guitarist Vinnie Vincent. Earlier he was a member of famous band KISS until he was terminated after his insubordination on the stage, The line-up of Vinnie Vincent Invasion consisted of: Dana Strum (bassist), Bobby Rock (drummer) and Mark Slaughter (vocalist, later founder of Slaughter's group). They released two albums, the second one  featured one of the group's best-known hits, "Ashes to Ashes" and "Love Kills". Unfortunately, due to Vincent's domination in the project, the band broke up after 4 years.

Love Kills

That Time of Year

Damn Yankees

Damn Yankees was an American group, formed in 1989. The band was also described as supergroup because each member was already successful solo artists or part of other groups. And exactly that it was with Damn Yankees which consisted of: Tommy Shaw (vocalist/guitarist of Styx), Jack Blades (bassist of Night Ranger), Ted Nugent (guitarist of The Amboy Dukes) and Michael Cartellone (drummer, later in Lynyrd Skynyrd). The band recorded only two albums and the first one consisted their best single "High Enough". They had two period of existance: '89-'96 and '98-'01, always in the same line-up. Thereafter they performed only two more times in 2004 and 2010.

High Enough


Sunday, June 5, 2016

White Lion

White Lion is a Danish/American band, formed in New York in 1983. The original founder and vocalist Mike Tramp was born in Denmark. In 1978, he won the Danish Song Contest with the song Boom Boom and represented Denmark in the Eurovision Song Contest that same year. After that he moved to USA in 1982 to form his new band. They had two careers: first one until 1992 and second between 1999 and 2013 when they decisively retire. They released only six studio albums among which "Pride" and "Big Game" gathered the best reviews. They gained worldwide success in those years and they broke up to start a solo careers.

When The Children Cry

Radar Love

Danger Danger

Danger Danger is an American group formed in 1987, in New York. The original line-up included Bruno Ravel (bassist), Steve West (drummer), Ted Poley (vocalist) and Al Pitrelli on guitar. They had many many changes with their guitarist, best known were Pitrelli, Simmons and Marcello. They released seven studio albums but it was their first "Danger, Danger" that drew people's attention on them. The were performing many opening for other, famous bands like KISS or Alice Cooper. In 1993 they were recording their third album "Cockroach". The band fired Poley and for that reason they couldn't release this album. He was replaced by Paul Laine only to return in 2004. Since that time they recorded few singles and they are occasionally peforming.

Bang Bang

Don't Walk Away


Trixter is an American band from New Jersey. It was formed in 1983 by guitarist Steve Brown and bassist Doug Cowie. They later added drummer Mike Pane and singer Pete Loran. After a single concert Pane was replaced by Mark "Gus" Scott and there came their original line-up. They quickly gained popularity through their tremendous amount of live shows. In their career they had 13 years break only to return in 2008. They released seven albums, the last one in 2015. Nowadays, they are still performing and recording in the same line-up like before.

Give It To Me Good

One in a Million

Saturday, June 4, 2016


Tuff was formed in Phoenix, in 1985 by guitarist Jorge DeSaint, drummer Gary Huckaby, and bassist Todd Chase. After few changes (including three different vocalists), they achieved their best-known line-up with Stevie Rachelle on vocals and Michael "Lean" Raimondo on drums. They released twelve studio albums but they changed their record labels so many times that Rachelle decided to form they own label and in early 1994, he officially started RLS Records. What is interesting, since 2013, everytime they give a show in Europe, they perform with guitarist Boris "BC" Chudzinski (with his eastern-european name, it makes sense). Now, they are still recording and performing.

All New Generation